Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Eyelet Press

Hi
    I have been pondering purchasing an eyelet press for many months as they are a big investment for small businesses such as ours. I decided to check out the M&D one at the show in january. I spent a long time on the stand watching how it worked and asking lots of questions. I was convinced this was the way to go, so told Rebecca I would be placing an order in February. However in the meantime Phillip mentioned a company on the AW forum that supply M&D with their press.I have now placed my order with Atwell and can't wait for it to arrive. I have ordered the press that cuts and closes with one set of 40mm dies and also a pair of 66mm dies. For this size you need two sets ,one set to make the hole and another to close the eyelet. They offer trade discounts on multiple purchases, which I have received. It wasn't massive but was better than paying the full price. I also have been given a discount on all subsuquent orders of eyelets what ever size of quantity. They were very helpful and friendly. Thanks so much for that lead Phillip your timimg was perfect!
    Oh and I also had an order for two pairs of eyelets come this week.
    Kindest Regards

Penny

Denton Drapes

Re: Eyelet Press

Glad to be of help Penny...

Philip
    Have you registered your business yet?

http://www.ukcurtainmakers.co.uk

A MyDecozo Directory

Comment

Hi Penny,

Would you mind telling me which one you opted for was it the HP1000, which is the best one to go for bearing in mind cost for a small business.

Thanks

Comment

Hi [email protected]
        Yes that is the one I ordered.
        Another piece of info I discovered while surfing one day, there is a company called eyelets r us and they have an eyelet calculator, Just fill in the size of eyelet being used and the size of each width and they work out the spacing for you.