Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member saying hi

I thought it was about time i introduced myself
    My name is sharon, surprise surprise........and i live and work in the west midlands. I have been making curtains for about 3 years now, i work from home, have the garage converted.
    I have been a member of CHF for quite a while, which is where i know Liz, Mary Ann and Penny from.
    I work with a designer and also have my own clients and get referalls that way. I love what i do most of the time, although i have had a testing week, trying to get too much done is when i make mistakes, i missed a flaw in some fabric, after i cut it!!! and made a roman blind 1" too short so have said i will re-make .........oh well i'm sure i'm not the only one these things happen to......
    looking forward to getting to know you all.
    Sharon

Re: New member saying hi

Welcome on board Sharon.
    You'll really enjoy this forum its very lively and there are plenty of experienced people here to help with any problem.
    We all make mistakes from time to time after all we are only human.
    Looking forward to reading your posts.
    Kindest Regards

Penny

Denton Drapes

Comment

Hi Sharon

Welcome to the forum - I work from my converted garage as well - my garage is external and gets cold in winter - so I work slower!!! well thats my excuse.

The forum holds a great source of information Sharon and is addictive!

Look forward to hearing more from you.

Kathy
      K W Designs
      Bournemouth

Comment

Hi Sharon! Yes, we have crossed paths on the CHF forum a few times! And don't feel bad - a few years ago I made a roman shade about 5" too narrow (apparently forgot to measure for it, and used the measurement from another window). So yes, those kind of days do happen for me too!

Talk to you soon.

Liz

Comment

Hi Sharon,