Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Posting

Hello Everyone,

My name is Irene, and I am hooked to this forum to the point were the first thing I do if I'v been out is head straight for the computer to see whats been posted. I have been making curtains for about 10 yrs for friends and family (like you do), then about 4 years ago decided to go into business. I did the NDA home study and then I did the 2 week M&D course and loved it. I work from home, which works for the time being but i am slowly running out of space!!
    You have helped me loads, hope I can join you all and contribute when I can.

Irene

Re: New Posting

Hello Irene

Nice of you to introduce yourself, I often see your name at the bottom of the screen and it's nice that you've taken the time to say hi. I think a lot of us rush to the computer to catch up on the days events, and probably do so because most of us work alone and see each other as workmates. We share an interest in each other even if it is only virtual.

Looking forward to seeing more from you Irene..

Philip
    Have you registered your business yet?

http://www.ukcurtainmakers.co.uk

A MyDecozo Directory

Comment

Hi Irene,

Welcome to the addictive Decozo! My husband is convinced I'm having an affair with my computer as I spend so much time here. I'm a terror for not logging out as afraid to miss anything.... sad!

Anyway, there will probably be loads that you can share with us, so get posting!

Comment

Hi Irene & welcome. Another addict here, who also keeps being accused of having an affair with her PC!! I have "met" lots of lovely people here on the forum, who I now think of as my workmates - like you I work alone from home - and they've all been incredibly generous with their advice and support. I'd be lost without everyone now.
        Jane

Comment