Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introduction

Hi to all

I've finally plucked up the courage to join this forum. I have gleaned so much useful information from it over the months. I am purely an amateur curtainmaker and only make soft furnishings for my friends, family and myself when I can fit it in! My family keep me very busy making curtains, blinds, pelmets etc. I am self taught although I did go on a one day Interlined Curtain Couse at the beginning of last year which I thoroughly enjoyed and wouldn't make curtains any other way now. I have loved sewing ever since my Mother bought me a Singer Sewing Machine when I was twelve and that was a long time ago! I hope that I can contribute to the forum in some small way but I'm sure I will be asking you more questions than I can answer.

With best wishes
    Co
    Kind regards
    Colina

Re: Introduction

Hi Coco,

A big welcome from me. You will find this forum so helpful. I'd be lost without it. If you come up against a problem there are always so many helpful people willing to share their knowledge and expertise.

Cat C.
    Kind regards

Cat

Comment

Hi Coco,

A very warm welcome from me also, and I look forward to you sharing with us all. This is a great site with some wonderful people willing to share all their expertise.
      Ursula

Comment

Hello Coco and welcome, it's a great site with so much information and help available. I suspect that before too long though you might become a professional curtain maker too when the family and friends have all their windows done! Good luck
        Janie

Comment

Hi and welcome from me too. I think you are going to like it here!

Comment

Hello there

Welcome to this wonderful resource! So many knowledgeable people willing to help each other. I have found it invaluable, and I'm sure you will too.

Happy sewing!

Kind regards, Jessie
            I'd rather be sewing!

Comment

Thank you all for such a warm welcome.

Best wishes
              Co