Introductions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Introductions

Hi everyone, my name's Anita - Harry's the cat so I'm his mum.

Just recently joined the forum, and would like to introduce myself.

Recently got back into sewing, after taking some time off. Saw the light and left a full time job. Mainly self taught, and have always made my own curtains and blinds. Have got the bug and would like to start out on my own, still names to think of etc. Lots to learn, with charges, terms and conditions etc. Should I take a course like the NDA or not? Or should I just do some days courses with a local company that I have seen? So many decisions to make. Seem to have purchased some really good books years ago without really knowing, i.e. Merrick & Day, Maureen Whitmore, and have used them to enhance my work. Finding it difficult to set up trade accounts etc but have managed one with Merrick & Day. Would love to have a workroom and dead jealous of the ones I have seen in the gallery. I have picked up lots of tips already.

I came across the forum in error, and now I am hooked. Trouble is you start looking at something and before you now it time has passed. Not to self (must get in more prepared meals, so that I can spend my time surfing and not cooking). You sound a great bunch.

Regards

Anita

Re: Introductions

Hello Anita,

Welcome to this truly addictive world also know as My Decozo!

You will not regret stumbling upon it, 'even if by accident'. Sounds very sensible to get prepared with freezer food. It is just so easy to get lost here, it took me ages to try to get around to reading all the previously posted questions and answers. I never did!