Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Globaltex Rep coming round..

Hi there.
    I have a Globaltex Rep coming round on Monday and Im wondering a few things.
    Firstly I make small items like cushion covers etc and although its doing very well I will only want small amounts at a time - will that be an option?
    Also I sell alot of my items online so at the minute I really dont need any sample books, Do I have to buy books before I can buy through them? and if so does anyone know how much they are? Im a sole trader and really dont want to pay out large sums of money all in one go so If i do have to is it a done thing to spread the payments out? I also only want to buy fabrics from the modern classics range, so if i do have to purchase a hanger I only want the one for that range, am I able to do that? alot of questions..So i guess Im looking for any advice from anyone who has delt with Globaltex before as I dont want to seem stupid when she comes round.
    Any advice would be much appreciated.
    Many Thanks
    Briony

Re: Globaltex Rep coming round..

Sorry - I don't have an account with them but I'm sure someone here will have..........

On a general note, most suppliers will sell small amounts (perhaps 50cm minimum) but you will find the shipping expensive - around £7-£8 for small orders. Some suppliers have a minimum number of books/hangers to buy, others not. Be prepared to work on a pro forma basis to start with.

If dealing direct with a fabric supplier does not work out, you might find someone here, or an online 'shop', that you can build a relationship with if you are going to be making regular orders.

Hope it goes well.
    Louise

sigpic Simply Sewing

Comment

Do make sure you can't buy the Globaltex fabrics cheaper at your local Dunelm, while they still do fabrics....

Comment

Some fabric companies will post small quantities, rather than use a courier.
        Kind regards
        Pen Harrison
        Colly Brook Fine Furnishings