Popular Fabric Books

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Popular Fabric Books

Hi. Ive been making curtains and blinds for many years with customers own fabrics but would like to offer new customers a choice of fabrics when I visit. Can you recommend some Fabric Designers that are good to work with and maybe
    your most popular fabrics that customers choose Any advice in the would much appreciated. Thanks for your help.

I would say the main thing to watch for is what is for sale in any big shops near you (eg Dunelm), and be aware of the MAJOR discounting that is available online. With some brands it is (sadly) cheaper to buy retail online than buy direct as trade.

If possible, also research how much the fabric house expects you to commit upfront - with some you can buy 2-3 books, others expect a big sale of £££ to open an account and take lots of sample books which you may not want to do. If you know the kind of fabrics most of your customers choose then that will help guide you in the right direction to find some possible suppliers.

Some workroom suppliers - eg. Jones Interiors and Hallis Hudson also supply fabric collections, and smaller fabric houses/designers also have sample books/folders although the fabrics can be more expensive per metre as they are by individual small companies. I have an account with Ada & Ina for instance.

Another option is to contact someone with a large fabric library who will supply you, one member who offers this service is Katie at Griffin Interiors http://www.griffininteriorsoxford.co...c-library.html
    Louise

sigpic Simply Sewing

Comment