Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Roman Blind With Puff Ball Heading

Happy New Year Everbody.

Just finished making two roman blinds for our nearly finished bedroom (been camping out for over a year in a very, very old property) and tonight I started looking through the M&D book on inspiration and design.

Came across some nice pictures of the above subject, and thought they would look nice!

How could I go about constructing the 'puff ball' heading and attaching it to the top without having to take the blind apart - is there a way around this.

I have never done 'puff ball' before, but ready and waiting with my netting

Any advice as per usual will be appreciated.

Regards
    Julie
    Kind Regards
    Julie Monty

Re: Roman Blind With Puff Ball Heading

Hi Julie,
    you need a tube of fabric and two or maybe three layers of net. About 15cm finished width? and two or three times the length, depending on the fabric. Fold the fabric wrong sides together, enclosing the lengths of net and stitch parallel to the raw edge leaving a small allowance. Neaten the raw edges then gather along the allowance. Once made up, you could stitch the heading directly to the top of the blind - the puff with hide the seam allowance.
    Kind regards
    Pen Harrison
    Colly Brook Fine Furnishings

Comment

Hi Julie,