What to charge to ammend remake roman blinds

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What to charge to ammend remake roman blinds

Hi please help I have recieved a call from a customer to say that the blind was short.
    I was very shocked a I always check he measurenents again and check again. In this case I had asked the customer to sign as these were her measurments.
    My figures are correct and she would like me to alter them.What I have never on earth should I charge? I have never done this before I only charged £85 for the blind which was far to little.

Also if I alter them do I lengthen from the top they are 10cm short.Surely this will make the pleats/folds look odd.
    Please help urgently as she is coming today to drop off the blinds. What should I charge??

Re: What to charge to ammend remake roman blinds

Hi
    I am having a bad day too, trying to get away on holiday and everything is going t,,,,,,,,ts up !!! here curtains not hanging properly very baggy saggy crappy fabric !!!! deep breath

however if the customer gave you the measurements and they are too short ,then surely that is her fault and she will either have to pay the full amount again as its a total re make tpo get your spaces even or she could have them let down from the bottom if enough fabric (might need a false hem or border ) and have a big bottom pleat .if you go from the
    velcro top the top pleat may hang to low hope your day gets better.

Comment

I agree, if you correctly made them to her measurements then you will have to charge the same to remake them - don't forget you will have to undo them as well which takes time. Explain to her that it will take as long/even longer to remake them as it did to make them in the first place.

An alternative is, as Alic says, is to put a band on the bottom to lengthen them.
      Kind regards
      Pen Harrison
      Colly Brook Fine Furnishings

Comment