Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• swags

Hi all,

I am not a professional seamstress , however I do appear to have the "knack" for making curtains.

I have made "goblet headings" "eyelet" headings etc etc

I can make swags and tails quite easily . I have been asked to make swags and tails for two windows 1st 62 " width and 2nd 82 " width, at first I was asked to make 3 swags per window.. that is easy for me .. but now customer has asked me to make one single swag for each window.. I am now looking at making 1 swag at 82" wide and 1 swag at 62" wide.

I have measured top width of both swags to coincide with pelmet width , I have added 20" on bottom edge with a total depth of 48" ... but I cannot get pleats exact... someone please help me , customer wants 4 pleats , I have tried dividing depth to equal proportions of 4 and even tried 5 but it just doesnt work !!?? Please help ! .. where am I going wrong ??!!

any help/ advice greatly appreciated

Dianne

Re: swags

Hi all,

Problem solved !

My brain got back into gear and I worked it out .

I have now completed the swags and even though I say it myself they look lovely!

I hung them today for my customer compete with curtains and tails and tie backs and she is really pleased , so much so she gave me an extra £20 !!

Dianne

Comment

Well done you! It would seem your question had us all stumped and we couldn't help.. A picture in the gallery would be nice?

Philip
      Have you registered your business yet?

http://www.ukcurtainmakers.co.uk

A MyDecozo Directory

Comment

Hi,

Yes I have asked customer ( my dtrs sister in law) to take some pics for me ... as soon as she e-mails them I will post to gallery !! ... I am really proud of them !!