square bay pole

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• square bay pole

i have to do a window in a square bay and i noticed hallis hudson do a pole that has corner joints, i spoke to a fitter and he said they were rubbish best to get one that is bent at the factory he said the other ones that have the corner pieces dont work well and the customer wont be happy, i have had no experience with this fitter whom i just phoned up and he quoted me fifty pounds per hour, but i need to know what pole to use the bay winow is 250 centre and 1.20 either side. black out lining on a lightish fabric

Re: square bay pole

You get what you pay for, a good quality bay pole will be fine. The picture shows one sold by Price & Co.

ps. Phone around for another fitter, he's over charging.

[attachment=1:3adykxhj]baypole.jpg[/attachment:3adykxhj]

Silent gliss do a good range of pole bent to fit, these poles have more brackets and no rings, the curtains hang from small hooks in the pole.

[attachment=0:3adykxhj]metropole-curtain-poles.jpg[/attachment:3adykxhj]
    MyDecozo Admin

Comment

Hi Dee,
      I agree with Philip - you do get what you pay for. I think the poles with corner elbows are fine for small windows with lighter weight curtains (as they are marketed at the DIYer who doesn't have access to a wider range of poles).

There are several pole companies who will supply poles made to measure for bays. Lots of them can be supplied with C rings and passing brackets, so you aren't restricted to just the three brackets on a pole, and the end result will be much sturdier.

Good quality poles, particularly for bay windows, aren't cheap!
      Kind regards
      Pen Harrison
      Colly Brook Fine Furnishings

Comment