Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Triple Pleat Curtains

Help
    Have a pair of curtains to make for the iminent birth of my first niece/nephew, so very excited. Have been making soft furnishings for years, mostly self taught, but did work for a proper local curtain maker for 20 months, so learned loads, but the lady always cut everything herself and pinned things so you never knew how things were worked out!?!???! Very annoying almost like she thought I would poach her company, oh well never mind.

Anyway never mind, have joined up and pair of 1 1/2 width curtains in a nice gingham and sister in law said she might like french/pinch pleat tops which isn't a problem. Have looked at all my books, even asked a friend who runs a company too but still very unclear on workings out.

My friend Sue has suggested 10cm for returns and then work out spaces always having pleats and spaces etc, not sure if you should have one more of the other ......................... see am very confused, they are sitting on my cutting out table just waiting to be finished and I want to get them done, got itchy feet, got their whole house to do, maybe even 3 width pinch pleat curtains for the lounge also, so would love an easy to follow method/theory I will understand.

Would really appreciate any help I can get, look forward to replies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Triple Pleat Curtains

Hello Smiley

Welcome to the forum and I hope you're not getting too stressed with these calculations.. What is the width of the track the curtains are to fit? and what is the finished width of the fabric you're working on?

Philip
    Have you registered your business yet?

http://www.ukcurtainmakers.co.uk

A MyDecozo Directory

Comment

Oh my god canot believe how prompt you are, have been sitting here just wishing I could understand what it is that I am doing wrong, as said made hundreds of these curtains before but never knew what they were calculated at.