Triple Pleat Question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Triple Pleat Question

Hi, So glad to be back on this great forum, have been away for a bit as I've been concentrating all my efforts in seeking more orders. Things have been so quite but thankfully some decent orders are starting to come in now. I have taken measurements for a new client for 5 pairs of triple pleat and eyelet curtains. It's vital I keep my estimate as competitive as poss. as she has made it clear she is on a tight budget ( isn't everyone !! ) My question is - do many of you use triple pleat tape ? I have never done hand made triple pleats before and it does scare me a bit, ' tho I have deconstructed the heading of pair of silk ones which I had left over after cutting out remainder of fabric for a client's roman blind.

I noticed on my visit to this new client that a number of other windows had triple pleats ( using tape ). I want the result to look as good as possible as I hope to get other orders from it and I'm unsure if there will be a difference visually. What do you think?

She hasn't picked her fabric yet, so I took a number of sample books with me to find out what her tastes were ( I don't have my own books, I got them out on loan from a large fabric retailer ) She has shown an interest in two different books - Globaltex Extravagance / Drama at £28.99 and Prestigious /Trinity at £16.99 Anyone know if I can get these cheaper?